A Big Promise

I have finally promised myself to never stop doing what I love.

Nobody is going to stop me on my quest(s) anymore !

Although I’ve been posting some intense posts these last few days, this has been an intense period for me and I realize that taking control of yourself, your emotions and your ambition is imperative before they take control of me.

No more listening to people telling me I work too hard. No more wasting my time on stupid things like gossiping and useless talking on Whatsapp, and constantly checking Instagram to aimlessly look at memes that I know I’ll forget 2 hours later.

It’s time I take control of myself. With the end of finals week getting close, I will consider the period from the 20th of December until the 15th (Start of 2nd semester) a period of self-exploration and reflection.

Thanks for sticking by, wish me luck for my exams !

One thought on “A Big Promise

  1. Feed your muse! Whatever it wants, from the clanging of plates to the tapping of your keyboard, sing to it!

    Man I needed this today. Thanks for pointing my laser beam!

    Like

Leave a comment